Welcome to the Careers Guidance Service from Basingstoke Consortium

 

Matrix AccreditedThese pages of the site are dedicated to careers guidance. The links and information are targeted at local students, parents, teachers and careers professionals.

The Basingstoke Consortium offers flexible, bespoke packages of impartial careers guidance services for 11 to 19 year olds in the Hampshire area.

Services are tailored to meet individual institutional requirements; integral to the offer are one-to-one interviews, work-related learning opportunities, mentoring and enterprise activities.

The service positively promotes apprenticeships and local voluntary groups.

For more information about the service we provide, please email Julie Poynter, Operations Director:
julie.poynter@bas-consort.org.uk

 

Careers Advisers Allocated school(s) Email address:
Carol Allen Testbourne Community School carol.allen@bas-consort.org.uk
Mary Barker Fort Hill Community School mary.barker@bas-consort.org.uk
Melanie Forrester

Cranbourne Business and Enterprise College
The Costello School

melanie.forrester@bas-consort.org.uk
Jane Owen Bishop Challoner Catholic Secondary School and Aldworth School jane.owen@bas-consort.org.uk
Lynn Richards Brighton Hill Community School lynn.richards@bas-consort.org.uk
Michael Stockwell The Clere School michael.stockwell@bas-consort.org.uk
Chris Wood

Everest Community Academy and The Vyne Community School

chris.wood@bas-consort.org.uk

 

 

 

What our partners say about us...

"The Consortium Careers Service has made a positive impact to some our most difficult to place students, many of whom now have clear career pathways to follow."
Kate Cunio, Work-related Co-ordinator, The Vyne Community School, December 2012

"The introduction of the local careers service has been invaluable in schools. It is crucial to give impartial careers advice and for the school pupils to be told about all of the options available. The local careers service that has been implemented by the Consortium has achieved this."
Schools Liaison, Marketing and Communications, Basingstoke College of Technology, December 2012